living braver

one faith step at a time…

Living Braver – Holiday Style

3 Comments

 

First, thank you, so many have identified with this ‘fear thing’ and have shared how God is touching their lives – and asked me to continue. Wow, I am humbled – so since I still deal with this ‘fear thing’ and want the ‘Brave thing’ so much more, I want to continue to grow with you… Living Braver is going to once weekly for now…

 braver holiday style    Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years – happy, merry, joyous – they can be… sad, tiring, worrisome – often they are…

Let’s explore these for all they are and for all they are not and find that having God’s courage during times of celebration is what it’s all about – the ability to move beyond ‘me’ and my holiday cheer to ‘them’ and His heart cheer – that takes brave steps and growing…

Starting Tuesdays through the end of the year let’s celebrate Living Brave for as we are told “… Jesus spoke unto them saying, ‘Be of good cheer; it is I; do not be afraid.” (Matthew 14:27 KJV2000 italics and underlines mine)

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Living Braver – Holiday Style

  1. Thank you for continuing with sharing how to live braver. I look forward to them.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. I’m praying God will replace my fear and anxiety with more faith in Him, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

    Like

    • Nancy, I am praying with you today – Lord, be with Nancy today and each day, filling her with Your presence, Your courage, Your love. Show her that in her fear she can find You and find peace, in her anxiety she can trust You and find comfort. Help her find her brave in the midst of any storm because she has all she needs – she has You. In Jesus’ Name, Amen

      Like

Leave a Reply

